How to open ePub files?

I am very exhausted as well as excited..
I’ve just downloaded more than 20 eBooks. Finally. And it has just made my day. Haha…
still READING anyway :P

Ohh, I got a little bit problem to open some eBooks with EPUB extension. What is EPUB extension? Haha.. Freely to Say I am not “up-to-date”. And, yes. I am :P Please ask uncle Google and you will get many resources about this extension then ^^ or open this link

Well, after understanding an EPUB extension, then how to open it?
I’ve searched and tried how to open this extension and didn’t get any solution yet. OK, I’ve lost my focus. It was 01.30 PM, and maybe I need to take a sleep. Last night.

Woke up earlier this holiday morning, then continued searching how to open EPUB extension.

And.. yessshh!!! I found this useful link.
There are many programs to open EPUB file. Just select what you like to use then :)
I’ve downloaded FBReader and it’s free :D check this link. I don’t have any reason why I chose this program… Just because FBReader is in second position after Adobe Digital Editions. Hahahaa.. I think Adobe is not freeware, but I don’t know exactly how it is. I didn’t download any program to try coz I limited my internet bandwidth even though it is “unlimited” connection.

Ahh, Wishing have unlimited ink to print 500 pages per book :P

OK, let’s start reading ;)


Novi

27 thoughts on “How to open ePub files?

  1. Hi Novi , thanks for the helpful article , i was very frustrated after downloading a very valuable book , then i found its .epub file , but i came across your article on the first search hit , thanks and enjoy reading the 20 books :)

    • Hi! Thanks for commenting :)
      Haha.. I was very frustrated as you too when realized I’ve just downloaded 20 eBooks but didn’t know how to open it :D
      Glad to hear my babbling useful to others… :)

      Thanks!

    • Download freely the application called Calibre. It reads more that 40 types of ebooks, including pdf, mobi and epub books. William Bannerjee

    • Hai Yoga,
      Eh maap yak komennya kelupaan balas :D
      iyaa sama aku juga ga bisa bahasa inggriss.. :p kamu canggih juga ya, ga bisa bahasa inggris tapi ngerti.. haha..

      Makasii udah mampir :)

  2. hello, novi, how are you thank you for bablings about epub files here, i hit the search button and urs came out to solve my epub files book download i could kiss you for such a wonderful solution
    cheers

  3. As Salam Alykum.. jazakALLAH Khair… i was searching for how to open epub file and landed on ur blog… and installed FB reader. After that i went through ur website….ur daughter is lovely. I too have a daughter… ;-)

Leave a Reply

